Top News

Go Mariners: Digby high school soccer underway – senior boys shut out Middleton


DIGBY – The DRHS senior boys won their first two games against the Middleton Monarchs.

They beat the Monarchs 5-0 in Middleton and then again 9-0 in Digby on Sept. 28.

Fady Sherif and Nathan Janson both had hatricks in the second win and Dawson Acker had both shut outs.

Digby is in a league with only Middleton and the Bridgetown Trojans.

Digby hosts the Trojans on Oct. 5 and their final league game, also against Bridgetown, hasn’t been scheduled yet.

The winner of Digby’s league will host regionals.

Coach Oliver Janson says he is also hoping to set up some exhibition games to give the boys some more playing time.

The senior girls have also started their season with a home and home against Kings Edgehill losing 10-0 and 8-1. They also lost in Middleton 4-0.

The girls host Annapolis West on Wednesday, Sept. 30.

jriley@digbycourier.ca

Home soccer games at DRHS

Tuesday, Sept. 29th at 5 p.m. (Junior girls)

Wednesday, Sept. 30th at 4:30 p.m. (Senior girls) versus AWEC

Thursday, Oct. 1 at 4:30 p.m. (Junior boys)

Friday, Oct. 2 at 4 p.m. (Senior girls) versus South Colchester

Monday, Oct 5 at 4:30 p.m. (Senior boys)

Tuesday, Oct. 6 at 4:30 p.m. (Junior boys)

Wednesday, Oct. 7 at 4:30 p.m. (Senior girls) versus Middleton

Thursday, Oct. 8 at 4:30 p.m. (Junior boys)

Friday, Oct. 9 at 4:30 p.m. (Junior girls)

Tuesday, Oct. 13 at 4:30 p.m. (Junior girls)

Wednesday, Oct. 14 at 4:30 p.m. (Senior girls) versus Bridgetown

Thursday, Oct. 15 at 4:30 p.m. (Senior girls)

Recent Stories