Armstrong to continue as head of Kingston Village Commission

John Decoste
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Martha Armstrong was re-elected June 12 to a second one-year term as chairperson of the Kingston Village Commission. 

Martha Armstrong has been acclaimed for a second one-year term as head of the Kingston Village Commission.

Armstrong, who has been a commissioner for the past five years and spent the past year as chairwoman, was the only commissioner nominated to serve as chairperson for 2014-2015 at June 12 meeting.

Armstrong said she is looking forward to the coming year, during which she anticipates no real major challenges for the village.

“We’re in a good fiscal position, and we have a good relationship with our village residents,” she said. “We make sure our tax dollars are spent as wisely as possible, and to the benefit of everyone in the village.”

Commissioner Doug Beaman was nominated for another term as vice-chairma, and accepted the position for the coming year.

The other commissioners are Bruce Carter; John Pierce, who was recently re-elected to another three-year term, and Don Holmesdale, a new commissioner sworn in at the annual meeting May 29 and who attended his first monthly meeting June 12.

Organizations: Kingston Village Commission

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page