Annapolis Valley Regional School Board member named president of provincial group

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Sue Ritchie of Annapolis County is the new president of the Nova Scotia School Boards Association.

The vice-chair of the Annapolis Valley Regional School Board is the new president of the Nova Scotia School Boards Association.

Susan Ritchie was appointed to the position at the NSSBA’s 60th annual general meeting and conference, held in Cape Breton recently.

“I am honoured to have been elected as president of NSSBA,” said Ritchie, who represents the Bridgetown and Lawrencetown area on the Valley school board.

“I am looking forward to working together with educational partners on behalf of the boards in an effort to foster a positive learning experience for the students of Nova Scotia.”


Gordon Anderson, a member of the Chignecto-Central Regional School Board, was elected as vice-president.

Jackie Foster, another member of the AVRSB who represents the Kingston-Aylesford areas, was also named as a member of the 2014-2015 NSSBA board of directors. Other board members include Barbara Mercer, Cape Breton-Victoria Regional School Board; Hank Middleton, Conseil scolaire acadien provincial; Melinda Daye, Halifax Regional School Board; Theresa Griffin, South Shore Regional School Board; Richelle MacLaughlin, Strait Regional School Board; and Elizabeth Acker, Tri-County Regional School Board.

Organizations: Nova Scotia School Boards Association, Annapolis Valley Regional School Board, Central Regional School Board Halifax Regional School Board

Geographic location: Annapolis Valley, Cape Breton, Bridgetown Lawrencetown Nova Scotia Chignecto

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page