Seeking nominations for Digby’s humanitarian award

Jonathan Riley, Digby Courier
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Digby-Annapolis MLA Harold Theriault and Vera Casey unveiled a plaque to former MLA Joe Casey on the Digby waterfront in June 2011.

The deadline for nominations for the Joe Casey Humanitarian Award is fast approaching.

The Town of Digby presents the award annually to a resident who has made a significant contribution to the betterment of the town.

The award is named for Joe Casey who was the MLA for Digby—Annapolis from 1970 to 1984 and from 1988 to 1997.

Last year local artist Terry Gilbert received the award, retired judge John R. Nichols received it in 2012 and the former mayor of Digby, Frank Mackintosh received the inaugural award in 2011.

The deadline this year is June 6 and the award presentation is scheduled for Friday, June 27.

Nominations can be mailed to:

Town of Digby

P.O. Box 579
Digby, NS

B0V 1A0

Attention: Councillor Peter Turnbull


Geographic location: Digby

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page